Australia, the largest country in Oceanic, consists of six states and two territories. The states are New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia, and Tasmania, and the two territories would be Northern Territory and Australian Capital Territory or ACT in short. The two territories function as states, but the Commonwealth Parliament can override any legislation of their parliaments.

As of end of 2009, I have done 3 trips to Australia. My first trip was to Victoria, and it took place in Spring (October) 2006. In reverse chronological order, the visits are :

  • 2009 SepWestern Australia:  Perth, Fremantle, New Norcia, and Avon Valley
  • 2007 NovNorthern Territory:  Darwin, Katherine, Litchfield NP, Alice Spring, and Kata Tjuta-Uluru
  • 2006 OctVictoria:  Melbourne, Great Ocean Road, Dandenong, and Yarra Valley

I plan to complete all eight states and territories within next few years. If it is going well, I will do Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania , by 2015, and leave NSW and ACT for the last !


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: